Chevy C10 Truck Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 1966 c10 short wide bed with a small block 350 automatic transmission. The person I bought the truck from put drop spindles on the truck I do not know what height spindles they are. I do not care for how low it is and want to put stock height spindles on. What do you all suggest for the spindles and I think it could use new ball joints also what ball joints do you all suggest. It does have disc brakes. I am new to the classic truck world and need a lot good advice on the parts that I need and any information that you all could share with me. Thanks for the help.

·
Registered
6,754 Posts
white sign0016 To C10 Truck First off I don't think 66 came with disc brakes so someone changed the front suspension and I could not tell what you have under there. Is there anyway to ask the po?is the front wheel 5 or 6 lug? we need some hints here

·
Registered
11 Posts
Spindle Heigth

I put dropped spindles on my 1964 C-10 and they are 2 1/2" Measure yours and add 2 1/2". As much as I have looked all dropped spindles are 2 1/2".
Hope this helps I never measured mine, jusc scrapped them.

·
Registered
19 Posts
...and want to put stock height spindles on. What do you all suggest for the spindles and I think it could use new ball joints also what ball joints do you all suggest. ...
You will be putting "stock" spindles back on, Stock drum brakes (no disc) and stock ball joints. No one makes disc brake spindles stock height that I know of.
You have a decision to make.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
My truck has 5 lug wheels. The upper and lower control arms are stock. I don't think anything was changed from original I think previous owner just installed drop spindles. I will measure tomorrow. Thanks

·
Administrator
3,966 Posts