Chevy C10 Truck Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, so lets shorten up this long complicated story by saying I will probably soon be inheriting a truck that I know nothing about, no history of it.

So, I would like some input on your ideas of what it might be.

I have two pictures of it and not much information at all as I do not have the truck yet. I have been told it runs and needs minor work. To me it appears to be a late 80'S - 90'S model bed and some sort of cab sleeper on an older model (I'm thinking 60) truck.

However, it is a dually and I'm not sure if this was a thing in 1960 so it may be that someone swapped the 60 cab onto the newer model truck. Just wanted to see what you all think about it. The interior appeared to all be custom, I only got a quick glance at it.

I am new to C10's but pretty well knowledgeable about cars in general so working on it shouldn't be a problem if I can just figure out what this Frankenstein is. Thanks in advance for any help and I look forward to the project. I will keep you all informed of the progress.

·
Administrator
3,966 Posts
Looks to be a 1961 C30 cab, ...chassis...? 1995 chevy bed with a custom cab sleeper..dually can`t tell from the pics...so not sure if its a `61 cab on a newer chassis or newer bed on a `61 chassis.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
C30, I think that's the problem I was having! I was looking for a C10, C30 makes so much more sense. Thanks for the help! Any one else have any other ideas?

Adam

·
Administrator
3,966 Posts
The cab is in really nice shape...most would kill for it and the grille...!

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
The cab is in really nice shape...most would kill for it and the grille...!